Home > NEWS
Chang'e-4 scientists receive IAF World Space Award
SOURCE: CASC     UPDATED: 2020-10-22

The 71st International Astronautical Congress – The CyberSpace Edition held virtually Monday, Oct. 12. At the opening ceremony, the International Astronautical Federation (IAF) announced to present the World Space Award to three Chinese scientists from the Chang'e-4 mission, in recognition of the mission's exploration and science achievements.

This year's award recipients are Wu Weiren, chief designer of China's Chang'e lunar programs and academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering; Yu Dengyun, deputy chief designer of Chang'e programs and deputy director of science and technology at China Aerospace Science and Technology Corp; and Sun Zezhou, chief designer of the Chang'e-4 probe and a top researcher at the China Academy of Space Technology.